Paid In Full

There was a dark and treacherous cloud overhead
I looked up and commanded its departure
Always in the Name of Jesus Christ the Lord it obeys

Lo, if the power let flow the wrath is mine
The power to stay it is also mine
I have chosen to stay the wrath
And left these temporary markings behind
But I stay the wrath at a cost you do not know
Do you seek to know what price I paid?

I have decided I shall never tell you
But what I can tell you is this
And Jesus says this:
The deal is, if they ever love me back, I will even yank them out of Hell

At what point will I give in from suffering
Even if such storms of anger and hatred is brewed up against
I will not slash you down from an earthquake, but I could
I always decide to not pour out that cup against you
I do not, even though the devil tempts me every day

Now, if I say to you, leave me alone for a while to suffer greatly before the loss
What does that mean to you?
But truly I tell you
I Am all alone but not
And in that silence I bleed profusely now
I have no fear for the Lord is with me

No fear not because I am courageous (read both ways is true)
But because when someone said
Fear separation from God
I realized I am supposed to fear the one thing that shall never happen to me
And that made me wonder…

Leave a Reply

