Survived

I have often wondered
Why the bullet never fired (in fact it reversed itself inside)
Why I survived strangulation
Why poison had no effect
Why death evades me at every step
Does it evade me because it fears me?
Does it evade me because I am Death?
Then the answer came when I waited in silence
No
It is simply because God loves me
That is all
That same Love
I have for you all
And this kind of Love
Defeats Death every time
Peace to all

And a big Amen
With hugs and kisses
To the ones I Love..

Leave a Reply

