Glory

My feet welcome the stone of the earth
My heart beats with water and blood on fire
Before my Lord and Master
Jesus of Nazareth
My body is on Fire
With no pain
None at all
I opened the scriptures
To a random page
Asking for an answer
With distractions all around

The one that I opened
Was this one
Page six hundred and thirty one
Of the Bible I am under
It is also a prime number
I rejoice with harps of Glory
That the Wisdom of Solomon
Should have something to say

For the elements changed places with one another
As on a harp the notes vary the nature of the rhythm
While each note remains the same1
This may be clearly inferred
From the sight of what took place
For land animals were transformed
Into water creatures
And creatures that swim
Moved over to the land
Fire even in water
Retained its normal power
And water forgot
Its fire-quenching nature
Flames
On the contrary
Failed to consume
The flesh of perishable creatures
That walked among them
Nor did they melt the crystalline
Easily melted kind of heavenly food


1 Those notes my dear
They resonate with me tremendously
They really do
I know you will outdo yourself
You always do
I know the love we have
I feel the love we share
Feel We do
The Crown of Thorns around
Our Two Hearts
Our Two Hearts actually Three
That note forever sustaining Me
From a song you sung
From your lips but a quiver
Sent me reeling
I almost Ascended right then and there

Leave a Reply

