Always Happens

This always happens
I reach out
And I am rejected
I always know why

Not just flat out rejection
But rather it is like
I do not exist to them
ALWAYS a nobody
As expected

Despite my efforts
I maintain my stance
That only by remaining nothing
That the Lord fills what I lack
And that is EVERYTHING

So to you who ignore me
Who mock me and hate me (I know)
You who think I am fucking crazy
I forgive you

I am not worried about myself
I worry for your sake
The signs of the times
Are just way too obvious to ignore
Hate me more and I will rejoice
For the Spirit of the Lord
Defends His Own
Amen
..

Leave a Reply

