Kindling

I saw myself walking
Toward someone I love
She would not look at me
I thought it was something I had done
But when she shielded her eyes
I then realized with delight
My whole face was on fire
Brighter than the sun
The flames filled me
Surrounded me
Lifted me
Then from Heaven
From my very own Heart
Out came the Angels
Processing two directions
East and West
Descending with trumpets
And with them
More Angels!
Except, these Angels, my People
No one can see them
Except the Lord God and St. Michael
And they went North and South

They will stand waiting
Until the ones with their heads
So far up their arrogant asses
Repent… one thing you have to do, one thing…
Otherwise I have to kick you in the ass and I might knock you out

One thought on “Kindling

Leave a Reply

