His Face Shone


And then Jesus asked me
Do you love me?

And I said, yes Lord, I do
Do you and will you forgive me?

Always, I do, He said with a smile

Then He embraced me as His Brother
Come with Me, said He
And led me by the shoulder
Together, We now move forward
I watched Him as He led me towards His Glory
His face shone brighter like the sun
Time completely crumpled to a slow halt
As He turned to look at the Father
I was amazed as His face changed
So beautiful and majestic to behold
So I turned and faced the Father too
Arm and arm with Him
We looked the same

One thought on “His Face Shone

Leave a Reply

