In Time

Ever wonder why Novenas are so important?

Take a sinner for example, the worst of the lot
Who is the worst?
The Lord God knows

But let us go back in time
To a moment in time, two times, and a half time long ago
Christ came to you all
He came to you as Perfection
To make you perfect
Despite your sins

Time has no meaning to me, He says

Jesus came down, knowing he would be crucified
His death was the worst
This is what makes me the worst
For I am why He died
Because He did not want me to die

He was treated as the worst, it should have been me
You crucified Him, it should have been me
He was innocent
And He died for me
Still takes the blame for it every day

So after He died, it was awful
The emptiness, I remember…
He was gone and I felt all alone
Time froze within me
I was not afraid
For I remember He told me
I will always be with you
No matter what

He rose from the dead on the third day
A day to the Lord is like a thousand years
A thousand years to the Lord is like a day
Today, my beloved, this is the third day

It is a very early morning
And this morning brings sunshine
Let love not be ignored, I implore

I rejoice because the only tiny strand of faith I had
It was thinner than the smallest particle
Was the promise in a Novena
I am the worst because
I put God through every single test
And He let me

The promise of the novenas that He fulfilled through me1
The patron of a happy death indeed
That makes me the worst
After all I have been through
I tested him, and He kept His promise
But it harmed my own faith
Reduced me to nothing
But He held onto me and I unto Him
Held onto each other by that tiniest of strands
A strand in time and only in mine
An infinite crossroad
I can enter at any time
But I do not

Let there be a visible sign of Love. Amen from all three.

1 Prayer to St. Joseph
O, St Joseph, whose protection is so great, so strong, so prompt before the Throne of God, I place in you all my interest and desires. O, St Joseph, do assist me by your powerful intercession and obtain for me from your divine Son all spiritual blessings through Jesus Christ, Our Lord; so that having engaged here below your heavenly power, I may offer my thanksgiving and homage to the most loving of Fathers.
O Saint Joseph, I never weary contemplating you and Jesus asleep in your arms. I dare not approach while He reposes near your heart. Press Him in my name and kiss His fine Head for me, and ask Him to return the Kiss when I draw my dying breath.
Saint Joseph, patron of departing souls, pray for us. Amen.

Say for nine consecutive mornings for anything you may desire. It has seldom been known to fail.

It is said that this prayer was found in the fiftieth year of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. In 1505 it was sent from the Pope to Emperor Charles when he was going into battle.

Whoever reads this prayer or hears it or carries it, will never die a sudden death, nor be drowned, nor will poison take effect on them.  They will not fall into the hands of the enemy nor be burned in any fire, nor will they be defeated in battle.  Make this prayer known everywhere.

One thought on “In Time

Leave a Reply

