Led By the Heart

If I was led in the heart
By love alone
All alone
In humility by grace
To perfection of unity
In my very own heart
To God Almighty
By the way of the Cross
By the way of the Resurrection

Why do you reject me?

My peace I give you
My love I impart
My prayers are for you
My prayers are for your foes
My words a double-edged sword
My arrows are but warning shots

All this I do
In Christ as Christ
Without Him I cannot lift a finger

I want nothing you have
Not money, fame, or pleasure
I want your love
That is all
And you will have peace
Not because the Lord wants it so
But so you will have joy and have it full

Leave a Reply

