Louder

I did not come down as Jesus Christ
I came into the world as one of you, a sinner
I hate this world and I am not from here
I bleed and suffer in ways you won’t understand

I don’t want destruction and waste
But I am watching it unfold before my very eyes
Am I the only one seeing this happen?

It matters not if the commands to Nature to lay waste
Have come from my hand and lips
I have an obligation to write how I heard them
Are you listening?
How many more acts by her do you need to see to believe?
How many confirmed deaths will it take?

If you silence the Spirit of the Lord
He tends to get louder as He speaks
His voice will indeed thunder
Across the whole world, boom

I know in my heart
You don’t want to be in opposition to Him that Day
Almighty Father, how long?

Leave a Reply

