Struck

What you wrote it struck me
It struck me hard somehow
That it really does sound like
I am saying I am holier than most

Then I realized

That is exactly what I am saying
But not with a haughty look
More like, really? I never deserved this..
All I did was surrender to Christ

It is kind of like a line
A lie that we were told we could not cross
We crossed the line, indeed
Never look back

What I am actually saying
Is that if we by grace are like Christ
If we don’t believe we are holy
Then we have not crossed the line

Leave a Reply

