Void

The moments I cherish most
Are the ones where I am indeed all alone
With just God and myself
And everything goes perfectly and peaceful
Though no witnesses to see
I prefer none did, you see
For in those moments, I feel no pain
My suffering melts like hot iron
Soothing me into love’s melody
But sometimes it’s the flails of a whip
And bleeding profusely until death on a cross

Silent renderings of interior moments
Journeying the beyond spanning centuries
And then a second goes by
Caught by grace
Into the weakest possible mould
Perfectly united in imperfections
With perfection itself
A complementary way to complete what’s void

Leave a Reply

